UEHRD Committee members

Dr Win Myat Aye, Vice Chairperson 1

Dr Win Myat Aye is Union Minister for Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement.


U Khin Maung Tin, Vice Chairperson 2

U Khin Maung Thin is Deputy Minister for the Ministry of the Office of the State Counsellor.


U Soe Aung, Secretary

U Soe Aung serves as the Deputy Minister for the Ministry of Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement.


U Zaw Than Thin, Joint Secretary

U Zaw Than Thin is Permanent Secretary at the Office of the Union Government.


U Kyaw Lin, Member

U Kyaw Lin is Deputy Minister of the Ministry of Construction.


Dr Aung Tun Thet, Chief Coordinator

Dr Aung Tun Thet is an economist and has a long and distinguished career in public service and education. He is visiting professor at a number of local and international universities; Advisor at UMFCCI; government board member at the UNESCO-India Mahatma Gandhi Institute for Peace and Sustainable Development; and member of the Peace Commission.


U Toe Oung, Advisor to the Chairperson

U Toe Oung has 14 years’ managerial experience at the Ministry of Trade and served in senior positions in the UN International Civil Service for over two decades, including Head of Finance and Administration, and Chief of Country Office Finance at the World Food Programme Headquarters, Rome.


U Kyaw Myaing, Information and Communications Director

U Kyaw Myaing is a retired diplomat with over two decades of service with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. He is a member of the Myanmar Institute for Strategic and International Studies (MISIS) and the Advisory Board of the ASEAN Institute for Peace and Reconciliation. He also serves as Director of External Affairs of the Myanmar US Chamber of Commerce.


U Nyi Nyein Aye, Chief Operations Officer

U Nyi Nyein Aye has 20 years’ experience in finance, technology and project management at the UN Headquarters in New York, including as Chief of the Information Systems Unit in the Department for General Assembly and Conference Management.

Bridge For Inclusive Society 

Copyright © 2019 by Union Enterprise for Humanitarian Assistance, Resettlement and Development in Rakhine

All rights reserved.